Thoughtful Thursday, Uncategorized

Welcome Regina Merrick and her New Release: Carolina Grace

Welcome to another edition of Thoughtful Thursday! Today we have Regina Merrick taking over the blog to discuss her new book, Carolina Grace. Before I let her take you away to South Carolina, I have to leave my two cents. Regina, I love your book covers, and the stories sound wonderful! I’m so happy to have you here today.

BrookgreenGardens.crop

The author awoke. It was a Tuesday. So what? Tuesdays are simply one of five weekdays, one of seven days in a week, and one of 365 in a year . . . What makes this one so special?

It hit her. It wasn’t just A Tuesday. It was Tuesday, February 5, 2019.

She grinned. When she was a child and into her teens and twenties, anything over the year 2000 seemed like a far-fetched idea.

But here it was. It was Feb. 2019. And it was a stellar day.

It was the day her THIRD BOOK, CAROLINA GRACE, RELEASED!

CarolinaGraceFront.resize

What started as a dream and a simple love story became the first book. The unfinished story and a new love story became the second. Love, completion and redemption became the third . . .

Hi! I’m Regina Merrick, the author of Carolina Grace, which I was blessed to have release this week!

The Southern Breeze series, considered Contemporary Romance, took on a life of its own when Mantle Rock Publishing asked to publish Carolina Dream, then Carolina Mercy, and now, as of two days ago, Carolina Grace!

Many have questioned why a girl who grew up in western Kentucky wrote an entire series about South Carolina. Simple – I love Kentucky, but after a few trips to the shores of the Grand Strand in South Carolina, I found the place my heart loves. It’s my dream-place. My “I’d live there in a heartbeat” place. The place of soft breezes and the sound of crashing waves. Yes, sometimes I even call up a sound file on my computer just to hear waves crashing. Otherwise, all I hear are dogs barking, lawn mowers mowing, and cars passing. Not the same.

In my first two books, Carolina Dream and Carolina Mercy, the heroines are both transplants from Kentucky to South Carolina. I would love to identify with them! The third book, however, I took a leap of faith and wrote about native South Carolinians.

While my first two heroines loved SC because it was THEIR dream-place and their love interests loved it, Charly has roots there, and so does Rance, in Carolina Grace. For them, the story turned inward to their internal conflict. They don’t struggle with where they live, but HOW they live, and how God fits in with their lives from one extreme to another.

I hope you enjoy Carolina Grace and the rest of the Southern Breeze series! In the meantime, I love connecting with readers! Thanks so much, Tabitha, for having me today, and helping me celebrate my new release!

Celebrate.Series

Back-Cover Copy

She knows about God’s grace for her life, but pushes it away. He hasn’t experienced it, but finds grace in a way he never expected.

First-year Special Education teacher Charly Livingston demonstrates God’s love on the outside, but is resentful that God allowed back-to-back tragedies to happen to her family.

Rance Beaumont is a top-notch medical intern. He’s on his way to the top, and when he meets Charly, he knows things can only get better. When he discovers family secrets and a dying father he never knew, his easy life seems to disintegrate.

Even in the idyllic ocean breezes and South Carolina sunshine, contentment can quickly turn to bitterness and confusion except for God’s amazing grace.

BIO          RMheadshot

Regina Rudd Merrick began reading romance and thinking of book ideas as early as her teenage years when she attempted a happily-ever-after sequel to “Gone With the Wind.” That love of fiction parlayed into a career as a librarian, and finally to writing full-time. She began attending local writing workshops and continued to hone her craft by writing several short and novel-length fan-fiction pieces published online, where she met other authors with a similar love for story, a Christian worldview, and happily-ever-after. Married for 30+ years and active in their church in Marion, KY, Regina and her husband have two grown daughters who share her love of music, writing, and the arts. She is the author of three books: Carolina Dream (Apr. 2017), Carolina Mercy (July 2018), and coming in Feb. 2019, Carolina Grace in the Southern Breeze Series.

Social Media:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Regina-R-Merrick-512257938964888/?ref=aymt_homepage_panel

Twitter: https://twitter.com/trmerrick64

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/reginamerrick/

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/rmerrick/

Website: https://www.reginaruddmerrick.com

Publisher Website: https://mantlerockpublishing.com/

Sales Links: My author page – https://www.amazon.com/Regina-Rudd-Merrick/e/B072JMWPWD/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1?qid=1544132482&sr=8-1

3 thoughts on “Welcome Regina Merrick and her New Release: Carolina Grace”

Leave a comment