cross-shadow andrew-huff tabitha-bouldin
book review, giveaway, read with audra

Cross Shadow by Andrew Huff: Book Tour

Cross Shadow by Andrew Huff: Book Review and Tour


Title: Cross Shadow
Author: Andrew Huff
Genre: Suspense/Christian Suspense
Release Date: May 26, 2020
All journalist Christine Lewis wants is the truth. All pastor John Cross wants is to avoid it.
 
Former CIA agent turned evangelical pastor John Cross is busy caring for the small community of believers he ministers to in Virginia. Journalist Christine Lewis is busy with the demand for her talents from top news agencies in New York City. Neither has any time left for their relationship, which began eight months before when they paired up to prevent the detonation of a chemical bomb in the nation’s capital.
 
But when Christine hears that her stepbrother has been arrested for murder in Texas, they team up again to discover the truth about the crime. Untangling a web of conspiracy, the couple finds themselves in the center of another dangerous situation-and in trouble far deeper than they expected.
 
With an assassin on the loose, a trusted colleague acting as a double agent, and unreliable artificial intelligence connected to mercenaries who have Cross on their hit list, these two may not get out of the Lone Star State alive.
About the Author

Huff spent ten years in local church ministry as a youth pastor and creative arts pastor before pursuing God’s calling into creative storytelling and media production as the product director at Igniter Media, a church media company (ignitermedia.com).

He is a two-time finalist in the American Christian Fiction Writers (ACFW) Genesis Contest for unpublished authors (2014, 2017) and also won the best screenplay award at the 2015 48 Hour Film Festival in Richmond, VA. A Cross to Kill and Cross Shadow in the Shepherd Suspense series are his first releases.

Huff holds a bachelor of science in religion degree from Liberty University and a master of arts in Christian education from Dallas Theological Seminary. He resides in Plano, TX, with his beautiful wife, Jae, and their two boys.

Learn more Andrew Huff and the Shepherd Suspense novels at www.andrewhuffbooks.com. He can also be found on Facebook (@huffwrites)Twitter (@andrewjohnhuff)and Instagram (@andyhuff).

What others are saying
“In the tradition of Ted Dekker and Frank Peretti, Cross Shadow is a strong, taut thriller that retains a Christian sense of optimism and hope while acknowledging the existence of great evil in the world. Huff raises the stakes on every page all the way through the white-knuckle finale—like watching an action movie through the written word.”
 
~ Kyle Mann, editor in chief of The Babylon Bee and author of How to Be a Perfect Christian
 
“Andrew Huff’s writing is as fast-paced and tight as his enticing story lines. Masterfully balancing a well-developed plot with a cast of characters you feel like you’ve known forever, Huff creates one page-turner after another in his Shepherd Suspense trilogy. He may be a new author, but his talented word-spinning is anything but novice and will linger long in the reader’s subconscious.”
 
~ Betsy St. Amant Haddox, author of All’s Fair in Love and Cupcakes

Click the link below to enter the giveaway!

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/8b3c91bb17/

Book Review:

With such detailed writing and high-action scenes, these books are hard to put down. I did start off with book one: A Cross to Kill before reading Cross Shadow. I do recommend you read them in order as the relationships will make more sense if you have the background information that’s provided. Plus, they’re both just great books and you’re gonna love them.

Andrew Huff writes amazing fight and car chase scenes. If Die Hard was a book series, I imagine it would be similar to the Shepherd Suspense novels. Edge of your seat doesn’t give enough credit to the tension and action you’ll find inside these novels.

John Cross is quite the conundrum. His past and his present are so different, it’s hard to reconcile the two and seeing him find his way through a new life in Christ while still doing his best to protect the world around him creates that heart-pumping emotion we all love to read and experience.

If you enjoy high impact action, amazing writing, and the heart-thumping reaction of a man trying to prove he’s overcome his past, you must read these books. That’s probably my favorite part. John’s spiritual journey is just as tension-filled and crucial to the story as the car chases. Instead of taking the passenger seat in the story, Jesus has the wheel.

I requested a copy of this book from Read with Audra. I was not required to leave a positive review. All thoughts and opinions expressed are my own.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s